Posts Tagged ‘ARVC’

Forty-four campgrounds, RV parks and resorts earned all around “A” grades in the fourth annual consumer satisfaction survey according to a news release.

The top parks were announced Dec. 2 during the National Association of RV Parks and Campgrounds’ (ARVC) annual Outdoor Hospitality Conference & Expo, which took place at the Westin Savannah Harbor Resort & Spa and Savannah International Trade and Convention Center.

More than 30,000 camping and RV enthusiasts participated in the online survey, which evaluated guest experiences at campgrounds, RV parks and resorts that are affiliated with ARVC.

“Consistently earning an overall ‘A’ grade from guests is difficult, and our 44 winners this year represent less than 2% of all of the nation’s campgrounds. But what is even more impressive is that 12 of this year’s winners have also received this award four years in a row,” said Bob MacKinnon, president and CEO of, the Murrieta, Calif.-based company that conducted the online survey.

“Consumers should take the time to check out the ratings that are posted for each campground on because that’s the quickest way to tell which parks are best meeting – and exceeding – guest expectations,” said Paul Bambei, ARVC president and CEO.

The 44 Parks Earning “A” Grade This Year

  • Acres of Wildlife Campground in Steep Falls, Maine, a three-time winner.
  • Anaheim Resort RV Park, Anaheim, Calif., a first-time winner.
  • Ashland Resort, Northfork, W.Va., a two-time winner.
  • At Rivers Edge RV Resort, Brookings, Ore., a first-time winner.
  • Brookdale Family Campground, Meadville, Pa., a first-time winner.
  • Buffalo Lake Camping Resort, Montello, Wis., a two-time winner.
  • Buttonwood Campground, Mexico, Pa., a four-time winner.
  • Camp A Way, Lincoln, Neb., a first-time winner.
  • Chalk Creek Campground & RV Park, Nathrop, Colo., a three-time winner.
  • Cherry Hill Park, College Park, Md., a three-time winner.
  • Cross Creek Camping Resort, Delaware, Ohio, a first-time winner.
  • D & W Lake Camping and RV Park, Champaign, Ill., a two-time winner.
  • Dogwood Acres Campground, Newville, Pa., a four-time winner.
  • Emerald Coast RV Beach Resort, Panama City, Fla., a first-time winner.
  • Gettysburg Campground, Gettysburg, Pa., a three-time winner.
  • Gold Country Campground Resort, Pine Grove, Calif., a first-time winner.
  • Hidden Valley RV Park, Von Ormy, Texas, a first-time winner.
  • High Plains Camping, Oakley, Kan., a four-time winner.
  • Kalyumet Camping & Cabins, Lucinda, Pa., a first-time winner.
  • Keen Lake Camping & Cottage Resort, Waymart, Pa., a three-time winner.
  • Kozy Rest Kampground, Harrisville, Pa., a four-time winner.
  • Lake George RV Park, Lake George, N.Y., a four-time winner.
  • Las Vegas RV Resort, Las Vegas, Nev., a two-time winner.
  • Magnolia RV Park & Campground, Kinards, S.C., a two-time winner.
  • Meadowcliff Lodge & RV Resort, Coleville, Calif., a three-time winner.
  • Mill Creek Ranch RV & Cottage Resort, Canton, Texas, a four-time winner.
  • Misty River Cabins & RV Resort, Walland, Tenn., a four-time winner.
  • Moose River Campground, Saint Johnsbury, Vt., a first-time winner.
  • Mountain Vista Campground, East Stroudsburg, Pa., a three-time winner.
  • Myrtle Beach Travel Park, Myrtle Beach, S.C., a first-time winner.
  • Ocean Lakes Family Campground, Myrtle Beach, S.C., a four-time winner.
  • Pecan Park Campground, San Marcos, Texas, a first-time winner.
  • Pioneer Campground, Laporte, Pa., a four-time winner.
  • Pismo Coast Village RV Resort, Pismo Beach, Calif., a two-time winner.
  • Pontchartrain Landing, New Orleans, La., a three-time winner.
  • Red Apple Campground, Kennebunkport, Maine, a three-time winner.
  • Rose Point Park, New Castle, Pa., a first-time winner.
  • Sunny Brook RV Resort, South Haven, Mich., a four-time winner.
  • The Springs at Borrego RV Resort and Golf Course, Borrego Springs, Calif., a two-time winner.
  • The Vineyards Campground & Cabins, Grapevine, Texas, a four-time winner.
  • West Canada Creek Campsites, Poland, N.Y., a three-time winner.
  • Willow Tree Resort, Longs, S.C., a three-time winner.
  • Yellowstone Holiday Campground, West Yellowstone, Mont., a first-time winner.

The national online survey program was launched in 2008 in collaboration with ARVC.

Consumers are invited to submit their own reviews of private campgrounds and RV resorts they have recently visited by logging on to and clicking on the “Review a Park” tab. Survey results will eventually be posted on the GoCampingAmerica website.

For more information about the online survey program, please contact Bob MacKinnon of at (877) 707-7080 or Paul Bambei of the National Association of RV Parks and Campgrounds at (303) 681-0401.

RV Basics eMail Group

Join Our FREE RVBasics Email Discussion Group

Get current information about the RVing lifestyle, and the RV industry from your fellow RVers. You can also post your own questions. We never share your email address with anyone. Get more info about the RVbasics Discussion Group.
Enter your email address below.

Find a Post by Date
January 2020
« Aug